The Funding Zone
Advertise Here

2008 Big School Team

Written by: on Saturday, January 3rd, 2009


2008 Big School Team (Class AAA-Class AAAA) 



Tight end –Brock DeCicco, Thomas Jefferson

Wide receivers –John Schademan, Bethel Park; Dan Virgin, Thomas Jefferson; Matt Plautz, Seneca Valley

Offensive lineman –Colin Rodkey, Gateway; Adam Gress, West Mifflin; Pat Eger, Thomas Jefferson; Ryan Schlieper, North Allegheny; David Istanich, Greater Johnstown

Quarterback –Tyler Wehner, Thomas Jefferson

Running backs –Brian Baldrige, Thomas Jefferson, Brian Williams, Gateway; Rushel Shell, Hopewell

Specialist – Jake Delmonico, Blackhawk

Kicker –Matt Oczypock, Pittsburgh Central Catholic


Defensive Lineman –Brendan Stevens, Gateway; Aaron Donald, Penn Hills; Dana Brown, McKeesport Area; Rodney Hill, Wilson-West Lawn

Linebackers –Dorian Bell, Gateway; Mike Hull, Canon-McMillan; Dan Mason, Penn Hills; Mike Hirt, North Hills

Defensive Backs –Deonte Flemings, Erie Strong Vincent; Corey Brown, Gateway; EJ Banks, Montour; Manasseh Garner, Brashear

Specialist – Bruce Thornton, Carrick

Punter –Chad Christen, Red Land



Tight end-Sam Loughery, Pittsburgh Central Catholic

Wide Receivers –Brian Austin, North Allegheny; Austin Everett, Upper St. Clair; Robert Joyce, Erie Strong Vincent

Offensive Lineman – Emmitt Terrell, State College Area; Luke Graham, Penn-Trafford; Rob McCall, Thomas Jefferson; Sean Kundrat, Thomas Jefferson; RJ Miller, North Hills

Quarterback – CJ Brown, Seneca Valley

Running Backs – Alex Schmude, Erie McDowell; Lyle Marsh, Bethel Park; Nico Price, McKeesport Area

Specialist – Ty-Meer Brown, McKeesport Area

Kicker – Ryan Lichtenstein, Gateway


Defensive Lineman –Scott Brewer, Greensburg-Salem; Will Clarke, Allderdice; Khaynin Mosley-Smith, Woodland Hills; Miles Diffenbach, Fox Chapel

Linebackers – AJ Fenton, Erie McDowell; Delbert Tyler, Gateway; Matt Hufford, Thomas Jefferson; Kyle Baublitz, Central York

Defensive Backs – Alex Kenney, State College Area; Justin Gildea, Hollidaysburg; Jarrin Campman, Clearfield Area; Brandon Ifill, Penn Hills

Specialist – Shyquan Pullium, Erie Cathedral Prep

Punter –Ryan Lichtenstein, Gateway

Player of the Year —Tyler Wehner of Thomas Jefferson

Coach of the Year — Jeff Metheny of Bethel Park

Follow on Twitter @WPAFootball

Leave a Reply

One Response to “2008 Big School Team”

  1. donald bartholomew says:

    Hey how about some of the Mountain Athletic Football Conference –Seven Mountains Division — First Team from Central Mountain on Offense Matt Bower–Jacob Shade–Matt Overdorf–Nathan Conway and on Defense– Logan Houtz–Ryan Worden & Scholar Athlete Corey Bartholomew!!!! and do you have them AT thank You Donald R. Bartholomew